Canadian Derivatives Exchange*

Trading Fees

Here is the list of fees for the trading services offered by the Montréal Exchange. These fees are effective as of January 1, 2017.

Clearing fees

Consult CDCC's site for the list of clearing fees.

Definitions

Client account means an account established by an approved participant, that is confined to Exchange transactions executed by and positions carried by the approved participant on behalf of his clients.

Firm account means an account established by an approved participant, that is confined to Exchange transactions executed by and positions carried by the approved participant on behalf of the approved participant.

Market maker account means an account established by an approved participant, that is confined to Exchange transactions executed by and positions carried by the approved participant on behalf of a market maker.

Liquidity provider account means an account established by an approved participant, that is confined to Exchange transactions executed by and positions carried by the approved participant on behalf of the liquidity provider.

Bourse canadienne de produits dérivés*

Frais de négociation

Voici la liste des frais pour les services de négociation offerts par la Bourse de Montréal. Cette tarification entrera en vigueur le 1 janvier 2017.

Frais de compensation

Pour la liste des frais de compensation, consultez le site de la CDCC.

Définitions

Compte client désigne un compte ouvert par un participant agréé qui est limité à des transactions effectuées par le participant agréé et dont les positions sont détenues par le participant agréé au nom de ses clients.

Compte de firme désigne un compte ouvert par un participant agréé qui est limité à des transactions effectuées par le participant agréé et dont les positions sont détenues par le participant agréé à son propre nom.

Compte mainteneur de marché désigne un compte ouvert par un participant agréé qui est restreint à des transactions effectuées par ce participant agréé et dont les positions sont détenues par ce participant agréé au nom d'un mainteneur de marché.

Compte fournisseur de liquidité désigne un compte ouvert par un participant agréé qui est limité à des transactions effectuées par le participant agréé et dont les positions sont détenues par le participant agréé au nom du fournisseur de liquidité.