Canadian Derivatives Exchange*

Careers

The Exchange's offices and markets are closed today, March 29, 2014 (Good Friday).

Are you looking for interesting and rewarding work experiences, where you can showcase your expertise, where you are exposed to a wide range of challenging assignments, and where you can realize your full potential? Are you dreaming of a workplace where self-sufficiency is favoured, where creativity and innovation are encouraged, and where employee performance and efforts are not only recognized, but also rewarded?

Then apply for a job at the Montréal Exchange!

All resumes are kept for a period of six months. Only those applicants considered for an interview will be contacted. The Montréal Exchange is an equal opportunity employer and is committed to employment equity.

Recognized expertise

As a fully automated exchange devoted to developing the derivatives market, the Montréal Exchange is always in need of outstanding candidates to fill positions within various sectors of the organization. Sectors include Finance and Financial Markets, Information Technology (IT), and Risk Management.

Whether you are at the beginning of your career, eager to apply your skills and talents, or a seasoned candidate seeking new challenges, the Montréal Exchange provides you with the opportunity to realize your ambitions in a dynamic and stimulating work environment, where teamwork, information sharing, accountability, and flexibility all contribute to our mutual success.

Training opportunities and career development

Continuing education

The Montréal Exchange fosters the professional growth of its employees. It also supports knowledge development, and the acquisition of new skills and abilities through continuing education. To that effect, MX provides financial help, and examination leaves for employees who take part-time courses.

Wide range of benefits

Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

The Montréal Exchange makes available to employees an Employee Assistance Program (EAP) to aid those who are going through difficult personal times.

Giovanni Giarrusso scholarship

This scholarship was established in honour of Giovanni Giarrusso, who devoted 40 years of his professional life to the Montréal Exchange. The scholarship is granted yearly to children of employees who are enrolled in a college or university program.

Corporate social responsibility

A "green" exchange

The Montréal Exchange believes that serious action is required to preserve our planet. In addition to co-founding the Montréal Climate Exchange (MCeX), a transparent and credible marketplace where contracts on pollutant and greenhouse gas emissions are exchanged, MX has established a Sustainable Development Committee within its organization. This committee, comprised of employees, focuses on identifying and implementing the required steps for employees to adopt an environmentally sound behavior daily.

Extending a helping hand to those in need

Each year, the Montréal Exchange organizes fundraising activities to support social organizations that help those in need. MX also takes part in fundraising efforts to help foundations involved in raising money for medical research. Some of these social organizations and foundations include:

  • Centraide
  • Quebec Breakfast Club
  • CURE Foundation
  • Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Canada
  • Sainte-Justine hospital / Early childhood diseases

Highly competitive compensation and benefits package

The Montréal Exchange provides its employees with a very competitive compensation, a stimulating work environment, and a comprehensive benefits package.

Benefits

  • Full program of benefits including health, dental, vision care services, life and wage insurance benefits
    (available to employees on first day of employment)
  • Defined contribution pension plan (with employer matching)
  • Employee Share Purchase (immediate vesting)
  • Competitive incentive earnings program
  • Reward program for candidate referrals
  • Time away from work (STD, LTD, maternity leave top up plan)

Bourse canadienne de produits dérivés*

Carrières

Vous recherchez une expérience de travail intéressante et enrichissante, qui vous met en valeur et vous permet de relever des défis et d'exploiter pleinement votre potentiel. Vous rêvez d'un milieu de travail où l'autonomie est favorisée, où la créativité et l'innovation sont encouragées et où la performance et les efforts des employés sont non seulement reconnus, mais récompensés, alors :

Postulez un emploi à la Bourse de Montréal!

Tous les curriculum vitae sont conservés durant une période de six mois. Seules les personnes retenues pour une entrevue seront contactées. La Bourse de Montréal offre des chances égales d'emploi et souscrit au principe d'équité en matière d'emploi.

Compétences reconnues

À titre de bourse entièrement automatisée et vouée au développement du marché des instruments dérivés, la Bourse de Montréal est toujours à l'affût des meilleurs candidats pour travailler dans divers postes, nommément en finance/marchés financiers, en technologie de l'information (TI) et en gestion des risques.

Que vous soyez en début de carrière, impatient de mettre vos études à profit, ou un candidat expérimenté, à la recherche de nouveaux défis, la Bourse de Montréal vous offre la possibilité de réaliser vos ambitions dans un environnement dynamique et stimulant où le travail d'équipe, le partage d'informations, la responsabilité et la flexibilité contribue à notre succès partagé.

Croissance et possibilités de carrière

Formation continue

La Bourse de Montréal encourage la croissance professionnelle et favorise la mise à jour des connaissances et l’acquisition de nouvelles habiletés et aptitudes au moyen de la formation continue. À ce titre, elle offre de l’aide financière et des jours de congé pour études ou examens aux employés qui suivent des cours de formation à temps partiel.

Accès à de multiples privilèges

Programme d'aide aux employés (PAE)

La Bourse de Montréal offre un programme d'aide aux employés en vue de leur apporter aide et soutien dans les moments particuliers de leur vie.

Bourse d'études Giovanni Giarrusso

Nommée en l'honneur de Giovanni Giarrusso qui a consacré 40 ans de sa vie professionnelle à la Bourse de Montréal, cette bourse d'études est décernée annuellement à des enfants d'employés qui poursuivent des études au niveau collégial ou universitaire.

Actions et responsabilité sociales

Une bourse « verte »

La Bourse de Montréal croit qu'il est nécessaire d'agir pour sauvegarder notre planète. En plus d'avoir cofondé le Marché climatique de Montréal (MCeX) – une place de marché transparente et intègre où s'échangent des contrats relatifs aux émissions de polluants atmosphériques et de gaz à effet de serre – la Bourse a mis sur pied un Comité de développement durable au sein de son organisation. Ce comité, formé d'employés, a pour mission de préciser et de mettre en oeuvre les actions à prendre pour que l'ensemble de la Bourse adopte des comportements écologiques dans son quotidien.

Un coup de main, ça fait du bien!

Chaque année, la Bourse de Montréal organise des activités de financement pour soutenir les organismes sociaux qui viennent en aide aux plus démunis. La Bourse participe également à des collectes de fonds au profit de fondations qui financent la recherche médicale. Parmi ces organismes sociaux et ces fondations, notons :

  • Centraide
  • Club des petits déjeuners du Québec
  • Fondation CURE
  • Fondation de la recherche sur le diabète juvénile
  • Hôpital Sainte-Justine / Maladies infantiles

Salaire et avantages sociaux très compétitifs

La Bourse de Montréal offre à ses employés des salaires très compétitifs, un milieu de vie des plus stimulants et une gamme complète d'avantages sociaux.

Avantages sociaux

  • Régime complet d'assurances collectives, incluant soins de santé, soins dentaires, soins de la vue, assurance-vie et assurance-salaire
    (en vigueur dès le premier jour de travail)
  • Régime de retraite à cotisations déterminées (parité des cotisations par l'employeur)
  • Régime d'achat d'actions des employés (acquisition immédiate)
  • Programme concurrentiel de bonification
  • Programme de prime de référence de candidatures
  • Absences autorisées du bureau (invalidité courte et longue durée, congé de maternité)