Canadian Derivatives Exchange*

Human Resources Department

The Exchange's offices and markets are closed today, March 29, 2014 (Good Friday).

The Montréal Exchange, an active employer on the job market, would like to introduce students to a highly stimulating working environment and rewarding career opportunities. MX wants to give the student community an opportunity to experience a unique, hands-on apprenticeship in the finance and information technology fields. Our organization is recognized as a constantly evolving enterprise offering exciting challenges and projects and built on creativity, teamwork and information-sharing, which contribute to our overall success.

Every year, MX welcomes trainees into various departments, such as Research and Development, Finance and Information Technology. For the past few years, we have participated in networking activities organized by student associations and Quebec universities. However, in order to pursue its growth objectives, increase its visibility, attract new recruits and create a talent pool, MX's Human Resources Department would like to collaborate and participate further in different university activities in order to create a larger student network. The different ways it plans to do so include:

  • Participating in a Happy Hour or cocktails organized by the student associations
  • Participating in Career Days
  • Posting job openings in the placement offices
  • Building relations with program/faculty management
  • Hosting in-house student tours
  • Presenting lectures
  • Pursuing its trainee recruitment activities

Collaborating with the universities also make it possible for MX to promote its unique workplace and its excellence center in the securities field among students. Through this partnership, students will be kept informed of different ways to advance their career through holding important positions within MX, such as:

  • Business Analyst
  • Business Development Representative
  • Functional Analyst
  • Inspector
  • Investigator
  • Legal Counsel
  • Market Analyst
  • Market Supervisor
  • Member Services Representative
  • Programmer-Analyst
  • Project Manager
  • Representative, Technical Help Desk
  • Research and Development Analyst
  • Risk Management Analyst
  • System Administrator
  • Test Analyst

For all questions, please contact the Human Resources Department by phone at 514 871-2424 or by email at hr@m-x.ca.

Bourse canadienne de produits dérivés*

Service des ressources humaines

La Bourse de Montréal, employeur actif sur le marché de l'emploi, désire faire découvrir aux étudiants un environnement de travail des plus stimulants et des possibilités de carrière enrichissantes. La Bourse veut offrir à la communauté étudiante la possibilité de cheminer dans un parcours d'apprentissage unique et pratique dans les domaines de la finance et des technologies de l'information. Notre organisation est reconnue comme étant une entreprise en constante évolution où les défis et les projets sont nombreux et stimulants et où la créativité, le travail d'équipe et le partage d'information contribuent au succès de l'ensemble de l'entreprise.

Chaque année, la Bourse accueille des stagiaires au sein de ses divers services, nommément les services Recherche et développement, Finance et Technologie de l'information. Depuis quelques années, la Bourse participe à des activités de réseautage organisées par les associations étudiantes et les universités québécoises. Toutefois, en vue de poursuivre ses objectifs de croissance, d'accroître sa visibilité, d'attirer la relève et de se constituer un bassin de talents, le Service des ressources humaines de la Bourse souhaite collaborer davantage avec les universités et participer encore plus aux différentes activités qu'elles organisent pour ainsi créer un plus grand réseau d'étudiants. Pour ce faire, la Bourse entend :

  • Participer à des 5 à 7 ou à des cocktails organisés par les associations étudiantes
  • Prendre part à des journées carrières
  • Publier ses possibilités d'emploi dans les bureaux de placement
  • Établir des relations d'affaires avec les directions de programmes et de facultés
  • Organiser des visites en entreprise pour les étudiants
  • Donner des conférences
  • Poursuivre ses activités de recrutement de stagiaires

Collaborer avec les universités permet aussi à la Bourse de faire connaître à la relève étudiante un milieu de travail unique et un centre d'excellence dans le domaine des produits dérivés. Grâce à ce partenariat, les étudiants pourront être informés des différentes façons de faire progresser leur carrière en occupant des postes importants au sein de la Bourse. Parmi ces postes, mentionnons :

  • Administrateur de systèmes
  • Analyste-programmeur
  • Analyste d'affaires
  • Analyste de marché
  • Analyste de tests
  • Analyste fonctionnel
  • Analyste, gestion des risques
  • Analyste, recherche et développement
  • Chargé de projets
  • Conseiller juridique
  • Enquêteur
  • Inspecteur
  • Représentant, centre d'assistance technique
  • Représentant, développement des affaires
  • Représentant, services aux membres
  • Superviseur de marché

Pour toutes questions, veuillez communiquer avec le Service des ressources humaines au 514 871-2424.